Advertisement Banner

Local News & Insights

Sports Update: The FIFA World Cup Schedule and Time for Canada!

Written by MKTLIST Blog Team Published On : June 06, 2018 1018
Sports Update: The FIFA World Cup Schedule and Time for Canada!

Are you ready for the biggest football event? A momentum has been set up for the most exciting tournament including 32 teams from all over the world with Russia as the host country. All eyes are on the field. The most awaited competition takes place once in 4 years, the largest event of the football; FIFA.

The competitive series consists of 64 matches. The final will be played on 15th July. The first match of a competition will be played between Russia and Saudi Arabia on June 14th.

Different regions are having different time zones but Russia is having more than others i.e. it has 11-time zones. The matches will be managed and played on the western sides of the country keeping in view 3-time zones.

In Vancouver, the earliest match will start at 3 am but that will be 4 am MT in Calgary and 6 am ET in Toronto and Montreal. The latest match will start at noon PT (1 pm MT / 3 pm ET).

Unfortunately, Italy and the USA did not qualify this year for the world cup tournament. Canada is not in a limelight since 1986 and also unable to participate in this year’s game.

The Officials of TSN and/or CTV have rights to show the live transmission of an event.

Here’s the tournament schedule:

Group A

Teams: 

  • Russia

  • Saudi Arabia

  • Egypt

  • Uruguay

Schedule:

Date

Match

Time

Thu, Jun 14

Russia vs Saudi Arabia

8 am PT / 11 am ET

Fri, Jun 15

Egypt vs Uruguay

5 am PT / 8 am ET

Tue, Jun 19

Russia vs Egypt

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Wed, Jun 20

Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia

8 am PT / 11 am ET

Mon, Jun 25

Saudi Arabia vs Egypt

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Mon, Jun 25

Uruguay vs Russia

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Group B

Teams: 

  • Portugal

  • Spain

  • Morocco

  • Iran

Schedule:

Date

Match

Time

Fri, Jun 15

Morocco vs Iran

8 am PT / 11 am ET

Fri, Jun 15

Portugal vs Spain

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Wed, Jun 20

Portugal vs Morocco

5 am PT / 8 am ET

Wed, Jun 20

Iran vs Spain

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Mon, Jun 25

Iran vs Portugal

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Mon, Jun 25

Spain vs Morocco

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Group C

Teams: 

  • France

  • Australia

  • Peru

  • Denmark

Schedule:

Date

Match

Time

Sat, Jun 16

France vs Australia

3 am PT / 6 am ET

Sat, Jun 16

Peru vs Denmark

9 am PT / 12 pm ET

Thu, Jun 21

France vs Peru

5 am PT / 8 am ET

Thu, Jun 21

Denmark vs Australia

8 am PT / 11 am ET

Tue, Jun 26

Australia vs Peru

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Tue, Jun 26

Denmark vs France

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Group D

Teams: 

  • Argentina

  • Iceland

  • Croatia

  • Nigeria

Schedule:

Date

Match

Time

Sat, Jun 16

Argentina vs Iceland

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Sat, Jun 16

Croatia vs Nigeria

12 pm PT / 3 pm ET

Thu, Jun 21

Argentina vs Croatia

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Fri, Jun 22

Nigeria vs Iceland

8 am PT / 11 am ET

Tue, Jun 26

Iceland vs Croatia

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Tue, Jun 26

Nigeria vs Argentina

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Group E

Teams: 

  • Brazil

  • Switzerland

  • Costa Rica

  • Serbia

Schedule:

Date

Match

Time

Sun, Jun 17

Costa Rica vs Serbia

5 am PT / 8 am ET

Sun, Jun 17

Brazil vs Switzerland

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Fri, Jun 22

Brazil vs Costa Rica

5 am PT / 8 am ET

Fri, Jun 22

Serbia vs Switzerland

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Wed, Jun 27

Switzerland vs Costa Rica

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Wed, Jun 27

Serbia vs Brazil

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Group F

Teams: 

  • Germany

  • Mexico

  • Sweden

  • South Korea

Schedule:

Date

Match

Time

Sun, Jun 17

Germany vs Mexico

8 am PT / 11 am ET

Mon, Jun 18

Sweden vs South Korea

5 am PT / 8 am ET

Sat, Jun 23

Germany vs Sweden

8 am PT / 11 am ET

Sat, Jun 23

South Korea vs Mexico

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Wed, Jun 27

South Korea vs Germany

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Wed, Jun 27

Mexico vs Sweden

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Group G

Teams: 

  • Belgium

  • Panama

  • Tunisia

  • England

Schedule:

Date

Match

Time

Mon, Jun 18

Belgium vs Panama

8 am PT / 11 am ET

Mon, Jun 18

Tunisia vs England

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Sat, Jun 23

Belgium vs Tunisia

5 am PT / 8 am ET

Sun, Jun 24

England vs Panama

5 am PT / 8 am ET

Thu, Jun 28

England vs Belgium

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Thu, Jun 28

Panama vs Tunisia

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Group H

Teams: 

  • Poland

  • Senegal

  • Colombia

  • Japan

Schedule:

Date

Match

Time

Tue, Jun 19

Poland vs Senegal

5 am PT / 8 am ET

Tue, Jun 19

Colombia vs Japan

8 am PT / 11 am ET

Sun, Jun 24

Japan vs Senegal

8 am PT / 11 am ET

Sun, Jun 24

Poland vs Colombia

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Thu, Jun 28

Japan vs Poland

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Thu, Jun 28

Senegal vs Colombia

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Knockout round

Date

Match

Time

Sat, Jun 30

Round of 16: C1 vs D2

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Sat, Jun 30

Round of 16: A1 vs B2

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Sun, Jul 1

Round of 16: B1 vs A2

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Sun, Jul 1

Round of 16: D1 vs C2

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Mon, Jul 2

Round of 16: E1 vs F2

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Mon, Jul 2

Round of 16: G1 vs H2

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Tue, Jul 3

Round of 16: F1 vs E2

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Tue, Jul 3

Round of 16: H1 vs G2

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Fri, Jul 6

Quarter-final

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Fri, Jul 6

Quarter-final

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Sat, Jul 7

Quarter-final

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Sat, Jul 7

Quarter-final

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Tue, Jul 10

Semi-final

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Wed, Jul 11

Semi-final

11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Sat, Jul 14

3rd place match

7 am PT / 10 am ET

Sun, Jul 15

Final

8 am PT / 11 am ET


Keep visiting MKTLIST.ca

Let’s celebrate Canada’s 151st freedom anniversary in a unique way this time by helping the underprivileged. Pour your heart out to show that Canadians are together, excluding creed, race, color, or religion. Join us to conduct a Marathon. Help us to achieve a Guinness World Record through National anthem. All with only one vision; to help out the underprivileged and to create an environment where they live just like us! Support our cause #ICARE and inspire others to do the same by sharing your ‘Generous Story’ with everyone.

Visit our link for showing support to the cause: https://www.mktlist.ca/icare

Be the first to Comment

Never Miss Anything Important!

Stay updated with latest property news:
News, Prices, Listings, Brokers, Index, Trends & Articles
We Don’t Like SPAM Either!

Recently Added PropertiesView All

16 Thorndale St. North, Hamilton, Ca
Beds: 6
|
Bath: 2
$ 599,999
26-Oct-2020
$$Caledonia$$ - Fresh Lots - Book Now?? Low Deposit, Hamilton, Ca
Beds: 4
|
Bath: 3
$ 499,000
26-Oct-2020
639 Beach Boulevard, Hamilton, Ca
Beds: 3
|
Bath: 3
$ 1,490,000
26-Oct-2020
24 Hampshire Pl Hamilton, Ontario, Hamilton, Ca
Beds: 5
|
Bath: 4
$ 1,299,900
26-Oct-2020
74 Rifle Range Rd Hamilton, Ontario, Hamilton, Ca
Beds: 6
|
Bath: 2
$ 739,888
26-Oct-2020
Homes For Sale In Kirkendall, Hamilton, Ontario $630,000, Hamilton, Ca
Beds: 2
|
Bath: 2
$ 630,000
25-Oct-2020
Beautiful 20 Acre Farm And House On Pavement Near London, Hamilton, Ca
Beds: 3
|
Bath: 1
$ 799,900
25-Oct-2020
67 Briarwood Cres, Hamilton, Ca
Beds: 3
|
Bath: 2
$ 680,000
25-Oct-2020
237 B Main St W, Hamilton, Ca
Beds: 4
|
Bath: 6
$ 2,798,800
25-Oct-2020
TODAYS HOT DEAL

Never Miss Anything Important!

Stay updated with latest property news:

News, Prices, Listings, Brokers, Index, Trends & Articles

We Don’t Like SPAM Either!
Advertisement Banner
MKT List

Classified Platform For Property

MKTLIST.ca is Canada’s No. 1 real estate platform that has marvelously structured the way property is bought and sold in the country. Find the best place to live your moments!